Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year.

Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

 

 

Merriman Park Elementary

PTA Board 2020-2021

 

President  Ashley Westfall  awestfall22@sbcglobal.net 
1st VP Programs  Kristin Carter  carterkristin44@gmail.com 
2nd VP Membership   Julie Blackmon j_w_blackmon@yahoo.com 
3rd VP Budget/Finance (Spiritwear)  Stephanie Gassell smg2@me.com
4th VP Disbursements  Travis Dunbar mpedisbursements@gmail.com 
Secretary  Allison Dickson  allisonadickson@gmail.com 
Treasurer  Corley Larmer mpetreasurer@gmail.com 
Parliamentarian  Mavis Stewart webbmavis@hotmail.com 
Academic Excellence (Noetic, Lonestar, etc)  Yvette LaCroix  yvette0124@yahoo.com
Arts in Education (Reflections)  Jen Scannell jen.scannell@gmail.com 
Arts in Education Committee Member  Kimberly Duncan kimberlyjduncan@gmail.com 
Auction Co-Chair Lindsey Halford griff3131@hotmail.com 
Auction Co-Chair  Camie LaRose camie.larose@gmail.com 
Auction Committee Member Miranda Henson miranda.c.henson@gmail.com 
Auction Committee Member  Bryn Volkmer bryn.volkmer@gmail.com 
Auction Committee Member Blythe Grates blythe_grates@yahoo.com 
Carnival Jamie Mask jamiemask@gmail.com 
Carnival Committee Member  Alaina Busch alainabusch@yahoo.com 
Community Partners Lauren Worthy ldworthy@gmail.com 
Community Partners Committee Member Brooke Bailey brooke.e.nelson@gmail.com
Directory/Technology (IT-MTK) Ashley Bradley ashleybbradley@hotmail.com
Environmental/Grounds/OLC Tifany Jeakins tifanyjeakins@gmail.com 
Field Day  Alison Brown albrown503@yahoo.com 
Field Day Committee Member Nikki Spangler nspangler@theknot.com 
Historian (Staff pics; PTA Scrapbook) Ruth Weatherington ruth.weatherington@risd.org 
Hospitality DeeDee Bailey deedee_bailey@hotmail.com 
Hospitality Committee Member Jill Johnson jillcedwards@gmail.com 
Hospitality Committee Member Andrea Wile andreamwile@gmail.com 
Inspirational/Sunshine Committee Tracey Klatt ktwk9616@gmail.com 
Learning Link/Library (Book Fair)  Louise Boll louisehboll@gmail.com 
Newsletter (September Spark) Jane Rauscher janebrauscher@gmail.com 
Poppin' Good Friday Kelli McKnight kelli.mcknight2008@yahoo.com
Preschool Liason (PeeWee Panthers) Ashlee Ehman ashleeehman@yahoo.com 
Preschool Liason Committee Member Mary Grinsfelder marygrinsfelder@gmail.com 
Preschool Liason Committee Member Catherine Blevens catblevens@gmail.com
Preschool Liason Committee Member Andrea Brown andreahbrown@gmail.com
Preschool Liason Committee Member Carolina Martin carolinacmartin@gmail.com
Pride Rally Amy Oswalt oswaltfamily4@gmail.com 
Public Relations (Social Media) Heather Bern heatherbern19@gmail.com 
RISD Delegate (Council of PTAs) Brooke Schmidt bdanyluk@yahoo.com
RISD Delegate Alternate Annie Parks annie.sieger.parks@gmail.com 
Room Representative Amanda Carrell amandacarrell@yahoo.com 
SAGE - Special & Gifted Education Natalie Overbey natalie818@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade Activities Dee Ann Baggett deeann@baggetthouse.com
Sixth Grade Activities Comm Member Denise Smith dgsmithtx@icloud.com
Sixth Grade Activities Comm Member Ame Moss bedilia994@hotmail.com 
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Natalie Bier nwood77@hotmail.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Comm Member Eve Newell purplemeer@aol.com 
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Comm Member Hilary Atkinson hilary.atkinson@yahoo.com
Supplemental Fundraiser (Spirit Nights) Molly Lewis molly2179@yahoo.com 
Student Aide/Clothes Closet Kim Phillips kimphillips0103@gmail.com
Student Aide/Clothes Closet Kelly Gates kellyeileengates@gmail.com
Student Aide/Beta Club Jenny Kellogg jenny@jenkinscompanyinc.com 
Student Aide/Beta Club Stephanie Bowlin stbowlin@gmail.com
Student Aide/Counselor Liason Katy Hancock katyrach@gmail.com 
Supply Sale  Brooke Ricketts brooke.ricketts1@gmail.com 
Teacher Appreciation Kate Cox katencox@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciatioin Committee Member Courtney Harrison courtneyharrison430@gmail.com
Volunteer Services (Vol hrs; May Awards Bfast) Sarah Sutton sutton0705@sbcglobal.net 
Yearbook  LeAnn Oxley leann@realm-studio.com 
Yearbook Committee Member Deanna Boyd makeupbydee@yahoo.com
Yearbook Committee Member Christa Salgado christa480@gmail.com
Yearbook Committee Member  Ashley Groover aemtexas@sbcglobal.net
Principal Helena Lopez helena.lopez@risd.org
Assistant Principal Mechelle Smith mechelle.smith@risd.org 
Teacher Representative Jenny Patton jenny.patton@risd.org 
Teacher Representative Catherine Stofko catherine.stofko@risd.org