Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year.

Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

 

 

Merriman Park Elementary

PTA Board 2017-2018

 

President: Chandler Feldman - chandlerfeldman@att.net

1st VP Programs: Mavis Stewart -  webbmavis@hotmail.com

2nd VP Membership: Alison Brown -  albrown503@yahoo.com

3rd VP Budget/Finance:  Sarah Sutton - sutton0705@sbcglobal.net

4th VP Disbursements: Katy Hancock - katyrach74@sbcglobal.net

Secretary: Nicole Montgomery - nicolegmontgomery@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Travis Dunbar - rtdunbar@alumni.rice.edu

Parliamentarian: Dee Ann Baggett - deeann@baggetthouse.com

Academic Excellence: Kristen Lee - kristen.lee@sbcglobal.net

Arts in Education: Heather Jett - heather.jett@gmail.com

Arts in Education: Jill Johnson - jillcedwards@gmail.com

Auction: Jennifer Scannell - jen.scannell@gmail.com

Auction: Amy Oswalt - oswaltfamily4@gmail.com

Auction: Lara Cassidy - lara.cassidy@yahoo.com

Auction: Meredith Yates - meredithamark@yahoo.com

Auction: Laura Atherton - laura.atherton@logichealthcare.com

Carnival: Nikki Spangler - nspangler@theknot.com

Carnival: Jenny Kellogg - jenny@jenkinscompanyinc.com

Community Partners: Jennifer Leavell - jenniferleavell@sbcglobal.net

Community Partners: Ame Moss - bedilia@hotmail.com

Community Partners Committee Member: Sarah Womack - sarahwomack@gmail.com

Directory/Technology: Kristin Carter - carterkristin44@gmail.com

Environmental/Grounds/OLC: Lindy Riddell - lindyr1@gmail.com

Field Day: Jane Rauscher - janebrauscher@gmail.com

Field Day: Kirsty Purifoy - kirstypurifoy@me.com

Historian: Deanna Boyd - makeupbydee@yahoo.com

Hospitality: Alaina Busch - alainabusch@yahoo.com

Hospitality: Stephanie Bowlin - stbowlin@gmail.com

Inspirational/Sunshine: Tori Cohorn - tcohorn@mac.com

Learning Link: Lindsay Halford - griff3131@hotmail.com

Newsletter: Camie Larose - camie.larose@gmail.com

PAC Representative: Christina Etri - mamabunga@gmail.com

PAC Representative Alternate:  Tori Cohorn - tcohorn@me.com

Poppin' Good Friday: Jennifer Pedersen - jenle76@yahoo.com

Preschool Liaison: Natalie Bier - nwood77@hotmail.com

Preschool Liaison: Karen Behrman - karenbehrman@gmail.com

Preschool Liaison Committee Member: Allison Dickson - allisondickson@gmail.com

Pride Rally: Mary Beirute - marybeirute@gmail.com

Public Relations: Joanie Dunson - joanbatch72@yahoo.com
RISD Delegates: Elaine Glassock - ejglasscock@tx.rr.com

RISD Delegates: Tarrin Kennedy - tarrin_kennedy@yahoo.com

Room Representative: Denise Smith - dgsmithtx@icloud.com

SAGE (Special and Gifted Education):  Iran Herrera - iran_theflorist@yahoo.com

Sixth Grade Activities: Kimberly Melson - kmelson31@gmail.com

Sixth Grade Activities: Megan Martinelli - mlovemartinelli@hotmail.com

Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals: Karen Johnstone - karen.johnstone1@yahoo.com

Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals: Molly Lewis - molly2179@yahoo.com

Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Committee Member: Jill Genovese - jillgenovese@hotmail.com

Special Teachers Support: Dee Dee Bailey - deedee_bailey@hotmail.com

Supplemental Fundraiser: Amanda Carrell - amandacarrell@yahoo.com

Student Aid/Clothes Closet: Corinda Fellers - corinda_fellers@yahoo.com

Student Aid/Beta Club Committee: Meredyth Childress - mere_chris@sbcglobal.net

Student Aid/Beta Club Committee: Laura Johnson - wohwie@gmail.com

Supply Sale: Ashley Westfall - awestfall22@sbcglobal.net

Teacher Appreciation: Tifany Jeakins - tifanyjeakins@gmail.com

Teacher Appreciation: Cathy Whitney - cathwhit@gmail.com

Volunteer Services: Lynette Sobers - anlsobers@aol.com

Yearbook: Lindsay Baronoskie - lbaronoskie@gmail.com

Yearbook: Mary Hope Burns - maryhopeburns@gmail.com