Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year.

Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

 

 

Merriman Park Elementary

PTA Board 2018-2019

 

 

President  Kristin Carter  carterkristin44@gmail.com 
1st VP Programs  Mavis Stewart  webbmavis@hotmail.com 
2nd VP Membership  Mary Hope Burns  maryhopeburns@gmail.com
3rd VP Budget/Finance Ashley Westfall  awestfall22@sbcglobal.net
4th VP Disbursements  Katy Hancock katyrach@gmail.com
Secretary Louise Boll louisehboll@gmail.com
Treasurer  Travis Dunbar mpetreasurer@gmail.com
Parliamentarian  Chandler Feldman  chandlerfeldman@att.net
Academic Excellence Karina Marr kwmarr@gmail.com
Arts in Education Heather Jett heather.jett@gmail.com
Arts in Education Committee Member  Jill Johnson jillcedwards@gmail.com
Auction  Meredith Yate  meredithamark@yahoo.com
Auction Committee Member  Lindy Riddell lindyr1@gmail.com
Auction Committee Member  Jen Scannell jen.scannell@gmail.com
Auction Committee Member  Amy Oswalt oswaltfamily4@gmail.com
Carnival Nikki Spangler nspangler@theknot.com
Carnival Committee Member  Denise Smith dgsmithtx@icloud.com
Community Partners  DeeDee Bailey  deedee_bailey@hotmail.com
Community Partners Committee Member Haley Wagstaff haley@heatherguildgroup.com
Community Partners Committee Member Megan Bateman megangbateman@yahoo.com
Directory/Technology  Camie LaRose camie.larose@gmail.com
Environmental/Grounds/OLC Corinda Fellers corinda_fellers@yahoo.com
Field Day Jane Rauscher janebrauscher@gmail.com
Field Day Committee Member Alaina  Busch  alainabusch@yahoo.com
Historian  Karen Behrman  karenbehrman@gmail.com
Hospitality  Molly Lewis  molly2179@yahoo.com
Hospitality Committee Member Karen Johnstone karen.johnstone1@yahoo.com
Inspirational/Sunshine Committee  Jennife Leavell jenniferleavell@sbcglobal.net
Learning Link Courtney Harrison courtneyharrison430@gmail.com
Newsletter Ashlee Ehman ashleeehman@yahoo.com
Poppin' Good Friday Sarah Sutton sutton0705@sbcglobal.net
Preschool Liason  Natalie Bier nwood77@hotmail.com
Preschool Liason Committee Member  Allison Dickson allisonadickson@gmaill.com 
Preschool Liason Committee Member  Sarah Womack  sarahwomack@gmail.com
Preschool Liason Committee Member  Kate Cox katencox@gmail.com
Pride Rally Joanie Dunson joanbatch72@yahoo.com
Public Relations Ame Moss bedilia994@hotmail.com
RISD Delegates  Kristen Lee kristen.lee@sbcglobal.net
RISD Delegates Alternate  Lynette Sobers anlsobers@aol.com
Room Representative  Mary Beirute  marybeirute@gmail.com
SAGE - Special & Gifted Education Deanna Boyd makeupbydee@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade Activities   Julie Blackmon j_w_blackmon@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade Activities   DeeAnn Baggett deeann@baggetthouse.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Alison Brown  albrown503@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Committee Member Jennifer Pedersen jenle76@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Committee Member Avery Benitez averybenitez@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Committee Member Jenny Kellogg jenny@jenkinscompanyinc.com
Supplemental Fundraiser Lara Cassidy lara.cassidy@yahoo.com
Student Aide/Clothes Closet Stephany Chen  stephifeichen@yahoo.com
Student Aide Committee Member  Amy McShane amymcshane@msn.com
Student Aide/Beta Club Committee Member Meredyth Childress mere_chris@sbcglobal.net
Student Aide/Beta Club Committee Member Laura Johnson wohwie@gmail.com
Student Aide/Counselor Liason Committee Member Regan Macnamara regan_mac@yahoo.com
Supply Sale Jill Genovese jillgenovese@hotmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Tifany Jeakins tifanyjeakins@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciatioin Committee Member Cathy Whitney cathwhit@gmail.com
Volunteer Services Amanda Carrell amandacarrell@yahoo.com
Yearbook  Lindsay Baronoskie lbaronoskie@gmail.com
Yearbook Committee Member Eve Newell purplemeer@aol.com
Principal  Susan Burt susan.burt@risd.org
Assistant Principal  Mechelle Smith mechelle.smith@risd.org 
Teacher Representative Lauren Laudicino  lauren.laudicino@risd.org
Teacher Representative Erin Oliphint erin.oliphint@risd.org