Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school.

Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year.

Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

 

 

Merriman Park Elementary

PTA Board 2021-2022

 

President  Ashley Westfall awestfall22@sbcglobal.net
1st VP Programs  Allison Dickson allisonadickson@gmail.com
2nd VP Membership  Julie Blackmon j_w_blackmon@yahoo.com 
3rd VP Fundraising Bryn Volkmer bryn.volkmer@gmail.com
4th VP Disbursements  Corley Larmer mpedisbursements@gmail.com
Secretary Kim Phillips kimphillips0103@gmail.com
Treasurer  Brooke Bailey mpetreasurer@gmail.com
Parliamentarian  Lindsay Baronoskie lindsay.baronoskie@risd.org
Academic Excellence (Noetic, Lonestar, etc) Sam Martin samartin@smu.edu
Arts in Education (Reflections) Kimberly Duncan kimberlyjduncan@gmail.com
Arts in Education Committee Member  Christine Duffy christinemedina1978@gmail.com
Auction Co-Chair Miranda Henson miranda.c.henson@gmail.com
Auction Co-Chair  Lindsey Enderby lindseyenderby@gmail.com
Auction Committee Member  Sarah Eames sarah.k.fielding@gmail.com
Auction Committee Member  Jen Ackerman jenn.f.ackerman@gmail.com
Carnival Lindsey Halford griff3131@hotmail.com
Carnival Committee Member  Camie LaRose camie.larose@gmail.com
Community Partners  Adrienne Widmer adriennewidmer@yahoo.com
Community Partners Committee Member Emily Hood emily.s.hood@hotmail.com
Directory/Technology (Website) Ashley Bradley ashleybbradley@hotmail.com
DEI (Diversity, Equity & Inclusion) Chairman Tanya Shoulders-Oden mrs.oden02814@gmail.com
DEI Committee Member Crystal Passley crystalpassley@me.com
DEI Committee Member Andrea Albright andreagalbright@gmail.com
DEI Committee Member Mary Grinsfelder marygrinsfelder@gmail.com
Environmental/Grounds/OLC Tifany Jeakins tifanyjeakins@gmail.com
Field Day Alison Brown albrown503@yahoo.com
Field Day Committee Member Nikki Spangler ndspangler@gmail.com
Historian (Staff pics, PTA scrapbook) Jenny Winklemann ruth.wetherington@risd.org
Hospitality  Natalie Bier nwood77@hotmail.com
Hospitality Committee Member Hilary Atkinson hilary.atkinson@yahoo.com
Inspirational/Sunshine Committee  Heather Bern heatherbern19@gmail.com
Learning Link/Library (Book Fair) Louise Boll louisehboll@gmail.com
Newsletter (September Spark) Mavis Stewart webbmavis@hotmail.com
Poppin' Good Friday Kelli McKnight kelli.mcknight2008@yahoo.com
Preschool Liaison (PeeWee Panthers) Andrea Brown andreahbrown@gmail.com
Preschool Liaison Committee Member  Carolina Martin  carolinacmartin@gmail.com
Preschool Liaison Committee Member  Catherine Blevens catblevens@gmail.com
Preschool Liaison Committee Member  Sarah Burdick sarahmburdick@gmail.com
Preschool Liaison Committee Member  Lynn Adams lynnchandleradams@gmail.com
Preschool Liaison Committee Member  Erin Griffin eringriffin83@hotmail.com
Pride Rally Brenda Bird bmarrbird@gmail.com
Public Relations (Social Media) Jen Pedersen jenle76@yahoo.com
RISD Delegate (Council of PTAs)    
RISD Delegate Alternate     
Room Representative  Amanda Carrell amandacarrell@yahoo.com
SAGE - Special & Gifted Education Natalie Overbey natalie818@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade Activities   Amy Oswalt oswaltfamily4@gmail.com
Sixth Grade Activities Committee Member Mary Beirute marybeirute@gmail.com
Sixth Grade Activities Committee Member Jackie Deelaney jackie.deelaney@gmail.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Andrea Wile andreamwile@gmail.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Eve Newell eve@joeatkinsrealty.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Libby Henry libbyhenry152@gmail.com
Sixth Grade/First Grade Pals Michelle Gibbs gibbs.dallas@att.net
Spirit wear Lauren Worthy ldworthy@gmail.com
Spirit wear Committee Kathryn Storms kathrynkimmer@gmail.com
Supplemental Fundraiser (Spirit Nights) Blythe Grates blythe_grates@yahoo.com
Student Aide/RISD Clothes Closet Annie Parks anne.sieger.parks@gmail.com
Student Aide/Clothes Closet Kelly Gates kellyeileengates@gmail.com
Student Aide/Beta Club Travis Dunbar rtdunbar@alumni.rice.edu
Student Aide/Beta Club Kiersten Everett keverett@live.com
Student Aide/Counselor/Community Outreach Ame Moss bedilia994@hotmail.com
Student Aide/Counselor/Community Outreach Ginger Greenberg greenbergginger@gmail.com
Supply Sale Brooke Ricketts brooke.ricketts1@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Kate Cox  katencox@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Committee Member Courtney Harrison  courtneyharrison430@gmail.com
Volunteer Services Sarah Sutton sutton0705@sbcglobal.net
Yearbook  Christa Salgado christa480@gmail.com
Yearbook Committee Member Beth Boyd bethappleby@gmail.com 
Yearbook Committee Member Tracey Klatt ktwk9616@gmail.com
Yearbook Committee Member Ashley Groover ashley.groover1@gmail.com 
Principal  Helena Lopez helena.lopez@risd.org
Assistant Principal  Tammy Shaw tammy.shaw@risd.org
Teacher Representative Ruth Wetherington ruth.wetherington@risd.org
Teacher Representative Pam Truscott pam.truscott@risd.org