MERRIMAN PARK ELEMENTARY

2019-2020 CALENDAR

 

(All dates are tentative) 

 

 

Thursday, August 1, 2019  New Teachers on Campus
Monday, August 5, 2019  Open Enrollment for New Families 
Wednesday, August 7, 2019  All Teachers start back 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 Back To School Night, 5:15-6:00 - Kinder Reveal 6:00- 7:30 Meet the Teacher 6:00 - 8:00 - Supply Sale 
Wednesday, August 14, 2019  PTA Picture 10am, Teacher Luncheon, Supplies Delivered to classrooms 
Thursday, August 15, 2019  FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL 
Thursday, August 22, 2019 PTA Board Meeting 
Saturday, August 24, 2019 RISD Council of PTA's Back the Future; Fall Training  for new board members 
  August Spirit Night 
Monday, September 2, 2019 STUDENT HOLIDAY
Thursday, September 5, 2019 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 9:15am 
Thursday, September 5, 2019 General PTA Meeting 6:00-6:30, Parent Info Night 6:30-7:30, MPE 101 & Academic Excellence 7:30-8:00
Tuesday, September 11, 2019 Hearing and Vision Screening 
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 EARLY RELEASE - 1:00pm 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Auction Kick-Off Party 
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
  September Spirit Night 
Friday, September 27, 2019 MPE PTA Fall Carnival 5:00 - 7:30 & All School Dinner 
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Fall OLC  Work Day 2:00 - 3:30 
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 1st/6th Grade Pals 
Thursday, October 3, 2019 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 6:00pm 
Monday, October 7, 2019 FAIR DAY - Student and Staff Holiday
Thursday, October 10, 2019 PTA Board Meeting 
October 12 - October 13, 2019 Market in the Meadow 
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Fall Individual Pictures
Friday, October 18, 2019 1st Quarter Pride Rally 
Friday, October 18, 2019 Poppin' Good Friday 
October 23 - October 31, 2019  Red Ribbon Week 
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 EARLY RELEASE - 1:00pm 
Thursday, October 24, 2019 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Thursday, October 25, 2019 PTA General Meeting - Fall Family Fun 
Sunday, October 27, 2019 PWP Pumpkin Party - OLC 4-5:30 
Thursday, October 31, 2019 Pumpkin Parade 
Thursday, October 31, 2019 3rd Grade Pumpkin Olympics 
  October Spirit Night 
November 6 - 8, 2019 5th grade Pine Cove Trip 
Thursday,  November 14, 2019 Preschool PTA Tour 9:00-10:30
November 11 - 15, 2019 Fall Parent/Teacher Conferences
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Evening Parent/Teacher conferences times 
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Friday, November 22, 2019 Kinder Thanksgiving Feast 
November 25 - 29, 2019 THANKSGIVING BREAK
  November Spirit Night 
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 1st/6th Grade Pals 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 9:15am 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 Holiday in the Park, PTA General Meeting 
Thursday, December 12, 2019 PTA Holiday Board Dinner 
Thursday, December 19, 2019 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Friday, December 20, 2019 Holiday Class Parties 
December 23 - January 3, 2020 HOLIDAY BREAK 
  Math - MOY assessments
  December Spirit Night 
Tuesday, January 6, 2020 Spring Semester Begins 
Thursday, January 9, 2020 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 6:00pm 
Friday, January 17, 2020 2nd quarter Pride Rally
Friday, January 17, 2020 Poppin' Good Friday
Thursday, January 16, 2020 PTA Board Meeting 
Monday, January 20, 2020 NO  SCHOOL - STUDENT HOLIDAY
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 STUDENT HOLIDAY
Thursday, January 23, 2020 PTA General Meeting - Multicultural Night - Nominating Committee
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Spring Picture Day 
  STAAR Simulations 
  January Spirit Night
Tuesday, February 3, 2020 1st/6th Grade Pals 
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 Counselor's Day 
Thursday, February 6, 2020 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 9:15am 
Friday, February 7, 2020 PWP - A Day in the Life of a Kindergartener 
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Preschool Mom's Social 
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine's Day Class Parties 
Monday, February 17, 2020 STUDENT HOLIDAY
Thursday, February 27, 2020 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
  RISD Council of PTA's - Used Book Fair  
  February Spirit Night 
Sunday, March 1, 2020 OLC Work Day 2:00 - 3:30 
Thursday, March 5, 2020  EARLY RELEASE - 1:00pm 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 9:15am 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 PTA General Meeting - Election Night - Multicultural Night - Open House
Friday, March 13, 2020 VIP Day 
March 16th - March 20th  SPRING BREAK 
Thursday, March 26, 2020 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Friday, March 27, 2020 3rd quarter Pride Rally 
Friday, March 27, 2020 Poppin' Good Friday
  March Spirit Night 
  STAAR Simulations 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 EARLY RELEASE - 1:00pm 
Friday, April 3, 2020 PWP - Story Time in the Library 
Tuesday, April 7, 2020  STAAR Testing - 4th grade writing, 5th grade Math 
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 STAAR Testing - 5th grade reading 
Thursday, April 9, 2020 STAAR Testing - Make up day
Friday, April 10, 2020 STUDENT HOLIDAY - SNOW MAKE UP DAY
Monday, April 13, 2020 STUDENT HOLIDAY - SNOW MAKE UP DAY
Friday, April 17, 2020 Career Day 
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Librarian's Day 
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Admin Asst. Day
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Student/Staff Kickball Game - All School Picnic 
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 1st/6th Grade Pals 
  April Spirit Night 
Friday, May 1, 2020 Principal's Day 
May 4 - May 8, 2020 Teacher Appreciation Week 
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 PTA Awards Breakfast 
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 Nurse's Day
Thursday, May 7, 2020 RISD Council of PTA's - General Meeting 9:15am 
Monday, May 11, 2020 STAAR Testing - 3rd, 4th, & 6th grade Math, 5th grade Math re-test 
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 STAAR Testing - 3rd, 4th, & 6th grade Reading, 5th grade reading re-test
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 STAAR Testing - 5th grade science 
Thursday, May 14, 2020 STAAR Testing - make up day 
Thursday, May 14, 2020 PTA Salads & Sweets Meeting
Friday, May 15, 2020 Field Day 
Monday, May 18, 2020  Senior Breakfast 
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 6th Grade Talent Show 
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 K-5th Talent Show 
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 6th Grade Graduation
  6th Grade End of Year Celebration
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Teacher Appreciation Lunch
Friday, May 22, 2020 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
Friday, May 22, 2020 4th Quarter Pride Rally
Friday, May 22, 2020 Poppin' Good Friday
Friday, May 22, 2020 PWP - Last Day of School Pride Rally 
  May Spirit Night